

INDIAN ASSOCIATION OF LEPROLOGISTS (IAL) 31st BIENNIAL CONFERENCE

Hyderabad

Dates: April 16th to 18th 2021

Theme of the conference: Marching towards Zero leprosy in India

Web conference

Friday, April 16th - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm

Hybrid conference

Saturday, April 17th 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm Sunday April 18th 9.00 am to 1.00 pm

IAL Business meetings:

On 17th from 4.00 Pm to 6.00 pm On 18th from 9.00 am to 10.00 am

Venue: Alumni hall, Gandhi Medical College/Hospital, Hyderabad.

Proposed topics:

Epidemiology and leprosy control, Clinical leprosy, Investigations, Surgery and rehabilitation, Chemo and immuno-prophylaxis (PEP), Social aspects of leprosy.

Registration fee:

IAL Members (attending in person) : Rs. 2500/-IAL members (attending online only) : Rs. 400/-Non members (attending online only) : Rs. 500/-

PG Students (E-conference and workshop) : Rs. 1000/- (Limited number only)

(*Post graduate students to submit proof that they are students).

Content: Plenary sessions / orations, Guest lectures, Free Papers, E-Posters, Award Papers. Workshop for PGs (on 17th from 10.00 am -1.00 pm)

Call for Papers: Scientific committee invites abstracts for presentation in the following Format: Title, Names of authors with presenting authors name underlined, Affiliations, Body of Abstract: Introduction, Aims & Objectives, Materials & Methods, Results, Discussion, Conclusion. Limit of words is 350, including Title and affiliations. Use 'Times New Roman' font 11. Categories of papers oral (free / award) and E poster. Note all presenter must be registered delegates. Scientific Committee will

decide on allocation of papers into oral & e-poster presentations.

The last date for submission of abstracts is March 15th 2021. You may e-mail your abstracts addressed to Scientific committee, at E-Mail: ialconf2021@gmail.com



How to register for the conference: Registration form with fee details can be downloaded from website https://ialconf2021.wixsite.com/2021.

Money transfer: Make all payments for registration by bank transfer to:

Bank Details:

Name of Account : 'Biennial Conference of IAL 2020'

Account no : 0649201003381

Bank & Branch : Canara Bank, 3-5-168-1234, Opp. Shanthi Theatre,

Narayanaguda, Hyderabad 29.

Branch Code : 000649

IFSC / NEFT Code : CNRB 0000649 **MICR Code** : 500015022

Note: Soft copy of filled Registration Form & Online transfer details (Payment copy) to be sent

to email: ialconf2021@gmail.com

Last date for registration for the conference:

For registering as delegate to attend in person: 15th march 2021

For registering as delegate to attend the conference on line: 1st April 2021

Note: No spot registrations please.

Conference secretariat:

Flat: A-102, Satya apartment. Beside Hotel Golkonda, Masab tank, Hyderabad 500028.

Mobile: 09949372247.Email: ialconf2021@gmail.com

Accommodation

Budget and star Hotels are located close to the venue. Please make your own hotel accommodation. You may use web portals like Make my trip, Booking.com, OYO etc. Please let us know if you need assistance with accommodation.

Recommended Hotels: (All these are decent budget hotels about 15 min drive from the venue, with good connectivity). **Taj Tristar Hotel** & **Minerva Grand hotel**, Secunderabad (both on Sarojini Devi road, Secunderabad), and **Hotel Grand Solitaire**, (Kalasiguda, Secunderabad). Can be booked online/web.



Office Bearers of IAL

President: Dr. Rathindra Nath Dutta

Vice Presidents: Dr. VV Pai & Dr. Sunil Dogra Honorary Secretary: Dr. Mrudula Prakash Save

Immediate past president: Dr Swapan Kumar Samanta

Treasurer: Dr. Nepal Mahapatra, Interim treasurer: Dr. Santanu Kumar Tripathi

Central Council Members: Dr. VP Shetty, Mrs. Neela Shah, Dr.Geetanjali Saha, Dr. P Narasimha

Rao, Dr. CM Dambre, Dr. Devendra Chauhan, Dr. Pushpendra Singh, Dr. KK Mohanty

Past IAL presidents: Dr. SK Noordeen, Dr. KV Desikan, Dr. VH Jadhav, Dr. MD Gupte, Dr. Atul Shah,

Dr. HK Kar, Dr. Bhushan Kumar, Dr. VM Katoch, Dr. (Mrs) Kiran Katoch, Dr. Swapan K Samanta.

Advisory Committee

Dr. VM Katoch

Dr. SK Noordeen

Dr. Bhushan Kumar

Dr. HK Kar

Dr. TSS Lakshmi

Dr. KS Baghotia

Dr. Putta Srinivas

Dr. G Manmohan

Conference Organizing Committee

Dr. P Narasimha Rao, Chairperson

Dr. Narsimha Rao Netha, Chairperson

Dr. DBN Murthy Chairperson

Dr. Sujai Suneetha, Scientific Secretary

Dr. K Bhumesh Kumar, Organising Secretary

Central Scientific Committee

Dr. V. M. Katoch (Scientific Adviser)

Dr. Sunil Dogra (Chair, Scientific Committee)

Dr. Vitthal Jadhav

Dr. Atul Shah

Dr. CR Revankar

Dr. (Mrs) Kiran Katoch

Dr. MD Gupte

Dr. R. Bhattacharva

Dr. V V Pai

Dr. Satyadarshi Patnaik

Dr. Santosh Dev Rathod

Local Scientific Committee

Dr. Sujai Suneetha,

Dr. IS Reddy

Dr. S Aparna

Dr. Naveem S Haneef

Dr. Sudha Rani

Dr. D Indira

Dr. SB Kavitha



Conference Organizing Committee:

Chairpersons

Dr. P Narasimha Rao,

Dr. Narsimha Rao Netha

Dr. DBN Murthy (Scientific Secretary)

Dr. Sujai Suneetha, (Organising. Secretary)

Dr. K Bhumesh Kumar

Members:

Dr. DBN Murthy

Dr. Pavitravani Pataly

Dr. A Venkata Krishna

Dr. JVDS Prasad

Dr. Geetha Kiran

Dr. N Ramesh

Dr. Rajiv Singh

Dr. P Padmaja

Dr. Mohan S Mathur

Dr. Sai Krishna

Dr. B Purna Chandra

Reception committee:

Chairpersons:

Dr. Aruna Samarth

Dr. K. Raghupathi Reddy

Members:

Dr. B Janardhan

Dr. Mohan Lal

Dr. CH Rama Mohan

Dr. Nippa Devi

Conference Scientific Committee Members

Dr. Sujai Suneetha,

Dr. IS Reddy

Dr. S Aparna

Dr. Nayeem S Haneef

Dr. Sudha Rani

Dr. D Indira

Dr. SB Kavitha

Web coordination Scientific committee

Dr. Sirisha

Dr. Manogna

Dr. Rakesh Kumar

Dr. Sangeeth Kumar

Dr. Divya Siddavaram

Dr. Shruthi

Dr. Alekhya

Workshop Scientific committee:

Dr. S Ananth Reddy

Dr. Udaya kiran

Dr. CH Madhu Babu

Dr. M. Sahana

Dr. T Satya Sri

Dr. A. Padma

Dr. Naga Swetha

Dr. S Praveen Kumar